Mani Monday: Chevr-on it!

The chevron pattern seems to be everywhere these days.  One quick search on pinterest leads to endless images of this bold graphic print adorning everything from clothing to home decor.  I was recently inspired by this wonderful trend and decided to test it out by doing a subtle chevron on my nails.  Yep, chevron nails.  I used Essie School of Hard Rocks for the base color and then stamped it with Essie Steel-ing The Scene using my Bundle Monster 201 plate.  The look was finished using the SV Dry Fast Top Coat (duh!). I think the result turned out pretty well- and I can’t wait to try it using some bolder colors.  What do you think?

One response to “Mani Monday: Chevr-on it!

  1. OH MY GOD. I just fell in love.

Leave a Reply

