New Feature- Mani Monday!

I’ve become even more obsessed with nail polish lately (if that’s even possible).  It’s too the point where I now do my nails 2-3 times a week.  I don’t know if it’s because I have too many colors to use in a lifetime, or because brands like Essie, OPI, and Chanel keep coming out with amazing colors that I need to have, or because of all the inspiration that is out there with nail art, but it’s likely a combination of all 3.   Manicures have become art projects and they aren’t just nails anymore…they’re an accessory which gets just as much consideration as what jewelry I’m wearing or what makeup colors I’m using.  Because of this I’ve decided to do a regular feature on my blog called Mani Monday where I’ll share some of the different manicures I’ve done or am currently sporting and how to do them yourself if it’s anything crazy.

Since it isn’t Monday anymore…I’ll wait until next week to post some pics.  But in the meantime…how about you drool with me over the new Essie and OPI collections pictured below

Essie “Carry On” Fall 2011 Collection

OPI “Touring America” Fall 2011 Collection

What colors will you be buying??

 

Leave a Reply

