Another New Feature…Wedding Wednesdays!

Considering I’m newly engaged, I’ve been obsessing over wedding blogs searching for inspiration and unique ideas to make our day the coolest, and most hip and unique wedding anyone will have ever been at.   As if you’d expect anything less right? My dress was the first thing I got- and it’s true what they say- you know it when you see it.  YOU however won’t see it until after the big day (or on the day if you are invited).  For me- I was most excited to get the dress and I’m surprised that I was able to make a decision so quickly.  However, now I don’t even want to look at other dresses because I fear I’ll second guess myself.  Anyhow, now that I have the dress, I’ve been envisioning the aesthetic of the rest of the big day…the theme I want it to communicate…the look…the feel and its all starting to come together.  Our wedding will be in the fall next year which means I get to use fall colors- which I love!  Here are some bridesmaid dresses that I’m loving from David’s Bridal.  Which color do I pick??

David’s Bridal Short Pleated Satin Strapless Dress $129

3 responses to “Another New Feature…Wedding Wednesdays!

  1. Well, I may be a little biased since I’m in the wedding party (YAAAAY!) but I think Wine is the most flattering color for all skin types and will go with just about any color you decide on for the gentlemen.

    Side note: I really wish I could see this magical dress of yours. Do I really need to wait another year??

  2. Pingback: Wedding Wednesday: Make a Statement | The West Street Journal

Leave a Reply

