Glittery Ombre Manicure

Happy Mani Monday!  Since I don’t have anything special on my nails today (just Essie Ballet Slippers), I decided to post a manicure I did about a month ago when my engagement ring made its debut up in WI.  Behold the Glittery Ombre Manicure!

This mani was fairly easy and really fun to do.  I started with Essie’s Protein Base Coat.  Next I added 2 coats of China Glaze White Kwik Silver.  After that dried a bit I added OPI Brand New Skates to just the tips and smudged it a bit with my finger to blend it into the China Glaze color, leaving it darker at the tips.  Then I added one sparkle coat of both Flurry Up and Only Gold for Me from the Sephora for OPI collection.  I moved the glitter around with the brush so that there were more flecks towards the top of the nail and then gradually faded them towards the nail base.  The nails were finished off by Seche Vite’s Dry Fast Top Coat.

One response to “Glittery Ombre Manicure

  1. Pingback: The West Street Journal

Leave a Reply

