Mani Monday- Irish Fest Nails

This past Saturday I had the opportunity to bartend at Irish Fest in Milwaukee.  It has become part of a tradition with my fiance’s family and it was the perfect opportunity to do something fun and festive with my nails- in green of course.  I needed the manicure to be something that I would want to keep on my nails past the weekend’s festivities, so unfortunately my original plan of green, orange, and white water marbling was no longer an option.  I ended up going with a low-key version of the glittery ombre nails I did in the past- but with green instead.  After applying a base coat of Essie Fill the Gap, I did 2 coats of Essie Going Incognito.  I then took OPI’s Glow Up Already! (green glitter) and applied it to the tips of my ring finger and thumb on both hands.  In order to get the ombre effect, I wiped off the excess glitter from the brush and then swept the brush from the tips towards the cuticle to spread out the glitter.  I then added a bit more glitter at the tip so that the glitter was a little more concentrated at the top.  Then I added a fewer big chunks of glitter from the Sephora by OPI collection of Flurry Up and Only Gold for Me and finished it up with Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat.

Leave a Reply

