Mani Monday: The Top of my List

Ever have one of those days where time just gets away from you?  Where you have so much planned that you have to do (laundry, cleaning, gym, nails, grocery shopping, finding an outfit for later that evening, working on a blog post, etc) and all of a sudden you look at the clock and you realize your dinner plans are in 90 minutes and you haven’t even showered yet?  That was me on Saturday night (oops!).  I suppose to a normal person, 90 minutes is plenty of time to get ready, but when you are having a girls’ night out and plan on getting ultra glam- 90 minutes is not enough- especially when you have to squeeze in a mani.  After I had finished hair, makeup, and getting dressed, I looked at the clock and still had a few minutes for a quick mani before I headed out the door.  So I sat down and went to work.  At some point during the mani, my girl Amy called and said she was changing her outfit and was now dressing up in jeans.  That wouldn’t normally be a problem except that I was in a fitted skirt with wet nails and if I tried to do anything- I would mess up my perfect mani.   Crap!  Luckily Essie’s Good to Go Fastest Drying Top Coat came to the rescue.  It also didn’t hurt that the color I used was only used once before so it was still a good consistency (OPI’s Diva of Geneva).  Only a few minutes of sitting still and I was able to carefully change out of my fitted skirt and in to a pair of dark wash jeans.  We all know that zippers and freshly done nails are not BFF’s, but that Essie Good to Go Top Coat saved the day and I left my house knick free!

Moral of the story…unless you have lots of free time to sit and do nothing (who does)- pick up this top coat now!  For only $8, it will change your life- honestly!

Leave a Reply

