Mani Monday: She’s a Brick….House

She’s mighty mighty, just lettin’ it all hang out….Yep, that’s the song that went through my head as I made my latest nail polish purchase- Deborah Lippman Brick House.  Rust-colored shades are huge this season- both in fashion and in beauty and nail polish is no exception.  This shade reminds me of a freshly fallen leaf on a chilly autumn afternoon- I just hope by wearing this color it doesn’t send away the gorgeous Indian summer weather we are having.  Here’s what I did for the mani: I started with Essie First Base Basecoat, then followed up with two coats of Deborah Lippman Brick House, the finished the mani off with Essie Good to Go Fast Dry Top Coat.  See below for the final result- although the picture makes it look more red- I think it’s a little more on the orange side and I’m loving this color!  It reminds me of the color I got for my very first manicure years ago.  Brick House will definitely be worked in my regular fall rotation.  What colors are you loving for your fall manicure?

Leave a Reply

