Animal Prints

Something I’ve taken notice to in stores and online lately are animal prints.  No, I’m not talking about cheetah prints or zebra prints, I’m talking about prints of actual animals.  I first took notice when browsing through the sale rack at Macy’s where I found an adorable summer dress with little racing greyhounds all over it.  Unfortunately they didn’t have it in my size or I probably would’ve bought it to appease my fiance (who likes to visit the dog track on occasion).  I hadn’t given it much thought again until recently when looking through the fall H&M Magazine where I found a navy shirt dress with a horse print scattered about the fabric (again with my fiance in mind- who happens to enjoy the horse track as well).  So I decided to go to H&M and check out the dress in person and guess what- it was just as adorable.  They also had the same print on a button down blouse as well as a scarf.  I ended up leaving with the button down blouse since I knew I’d be able to wear it more.

Here are some more animal prints I’ve found online.  I may have to pick up a few more pieces to add to my wardrobeClockwise from top left: Forever 21 Owl Crop Pullover,  $17.80, Asos Sketchy Floral Bird Print Tunic, $61.11, Rachel Roy Tie Neck Blouse, $375, Forever 21 Swallows Contrast top, $19.80, Forever 21 Flock of Birds top, $17.80

Clockwise from top left: H&M Horse Print Tunic, $39.95 (avail in stores only), Asos Horse Print Tunic, $30.56, Asos Pussybow Galloping Horse Shirt Dress, $69.84, Modcloth Stallion Stampede Top, $59.95

Clockwise from left to right: Marc by Marc Jacobs Impala Blouse, $298, Paul & Joe Sister Deer Print Dress, $152, Marc by Marc Jacobs Impala Midi Skirt, $428,  Asos Deer Print Kimono, $78.57

From left to right: Modcloth I Purr-fer Coffee top, $44.99, Asos Poodle Print Tunic, $61.11, Marc by Marc Jacobs Pathera Print Knit Dress, $258


One response to “Animal Prints

  1. love the asos poodle shirt! Hmmm, might have to snatch that up!

Leave a Reply

