Mani Monday: Spring 2012 Collections

This Saturday I will be attending America’s Beauty Show at the McCormick Place with my sis and we cannot wait!  Considering this will be our third time attending the show- we’ve come up with a game plan on the booths that we must visit.  Essie is usually the first booth we hit up so that we can get the latest colors.  OPI is the second booth- but since it’s usually a 3rd party wholesaler, they don’t always have the new colors- or the greatest selection.  Regardless- things could get pretty out of control (how not with 5 for $20 Essie??) so I had to do some research on what colors I truly need.  Come back next Monday to see what I picked up!

Here’s the new Essie Spring 2012 collection:

The collection is pretty on point with the Spring 2012 Fashion Color Trends from Pantone.  I think I’ll definitely be picking up Navigate Her, Tour de Finance, Ole Caliente, and Orange, it’s Obvious.  I can’t wait to start wearing brights again!

Here is the OPI Holland Collection for spring 2012:

The collection is pretty random and doesn’t exactly scream Spring! to me, however, there are a few colors I might pick up.  I think if I get any it would be Dutch Ya Just Love OPI?, Kiss Me on My Tulips, Red Lights Ahead…Where?, and  A Roll in the Hague.  Tulips, Red Lights and Roll in the Hague look very similar to the Essie colors Ole Caliente and Orange, It’s Obvious, so I’ll probably get whichever look better in person- or the formula I like most- which is usually Essie.

What colors do you like?

One response to “Mani Monday: Spring 2012 Collections

  1. Pingback: Mani Monday: Beauty Show Booty! | The West Street Journal

Leave a Reply

